+65 66369126 admin@omegacams.com.sg

ISO Standards

Integrated Management System (IMS)

IMS integrates a company QEHS system and processes into a single aligned framework which makes it easier for maintenance.

ISO 9001 (Quality)

ISO 9001 is an international standard that outlines the requirements an organization must maintain in their quality management system in attaining ISO 9001 certification.

ISO 14001 (Environmental)

ISO 14001 is an international standard that outlines the requirements an organization must maintain in their environmental management system in attaining ISO 14001 certification.

OHSAS 18001/ SS 506 (Safety And Health)

OHSAS 18001 is an international standard that outlines the requirements an organization must maintain in their occupational safety and health management system in attaining OHSAS 18001 certification.

BizSAFE Programme
bizSAFE is a five-step programme that assists companies to build up their WSH capabilities so that they can achieve quantum improvements in safety and health standards at the workplace.

bizSafe Level 1
To embark on the journey, Top Management has to attend a 3-hour workshop for CEOs/Top Management. This course can also be completed online via e-learning. Upon completion of this course, Top Management will receive a “Certificate of Attendance”.

bizSafe Level 2
Your company must nominate a Risk Management (RM) Champion to attend the level 2 course on “Develop and Implement a Risk Management Plan”. The duration of the course is 2 days. At the end of the course, the RM Champion will be able to understand the concept of Risk Management and legal requirements under WSH (Risk Management) Regulations. The participant will attain a “Statement of Attainment” when they have fully completed the course.

bizSafe Level 3
All workplaces covered under the Workplace Safety and Health Act (WSHA) must conduct risk assessments for every work activity and process carried out at their workplaces.

This is an important step towards complying with the requirements in the WSHA all related legislations. In order to attain bizSAFE Level 3 status, your enterprise must engage an MOM Approved WSH Auditor to assess your company’s implementation of the RM.

Our team can assist you in this journey of ensuring RM is implemented at your workplace prior to engaging a 3rd party MOM Approved WSH Auditor.

bizSafe Level 4
In attaining bizSAFE level 4, your company must select a Workplace Safety and Health Management System (WSHMS) Programme Lead to attend the 4 day bizSAFE level 4 course on WSHMS. After completing the WSHMS Plan, your business may apply for bizSAFE Level 4 status.

bizSafe Level 5
To reach and achieve bizSAFE STAR status, your company must obtain SS506 Certification issued by;

SAC accredited certification bodies
BS OHSAS 18001
or other equivalent certification accompanied by a RM Implementation Audit Report by MOM Approved WSH Auditor.

Our experienced team can assist you in this journey of establishing your workplace safety and health management system in place prior to engaging a 3rd party certification body in the assessment and certification of your management system.

Other Consultation Services
Accident / Incident Investigation

All accidents( including incidents and near misses) should be investigated. A thorough accident investigation will help to identify physical, process, environmental or administrative hazards which were previously overlooked. The investigation will also reveal the need for new or more extensive safety training and safe work procedures.

Our team can also act to spearhead client existing team in providing an external feedback.
Noise Monitoring and Assessment
Under the (Noise) Regulations, regular noise monitoring need to be done at least once every three years for factories where 10 or more persons are exposed to excessive noise.

Assist in noise monitoring and the report.

Safety Gap Analysis
Our experienced team will provide an indepth gap analysis of the client safety performance and determine the area of improvement.